Peace Dollar1921-1935

The Peace Dollar, designed by Anthony de Francisci, was the silver dollar that immediately followed the Morgan Dollar. It was issued from 1921-1928 as well as 1934-1935. The Peace Dollars were struck at the Philadelphia, Denver, and San Francisco mints. Displayed on the obverse is a crowned Lady Liberty while the reverse showcases an eagle perched on a mountain peak.